GFM Network News


,

Canadian cattle producers’ virtual town hall

Reading Time: < 1 minute Event starts at 5:30 p.m. PT/6:30 p.m. MT/7:30 p.m. CT/8:30 p.m. ET/9:30 p.m. AT. “There will be national updates provided by CCA and others, a look at the fall markets and beyond with Canfax, and more. Following these updates, we will take questions from the audience.” For more info or to register visit the CCA’s […] Read more

,

MOVED ONLINE: Organics Recycling Conference

Reading Time: < 1 minute “Your registration provides entry to our 15 Zoom-based virtual sessions in addition to our exhibit area… Each session will be simultaneously translated (English-French). The fee-to-register is $249 (plus appropriate tax) with a $50 discount for members of the Compost Council of Canada.” For more info or to register visit the event website.


,

MOVED ONLINE: Saskatchewan Stock Growers Association AGM

Reading Time: < 1 minute “Due to COVID-19 we will be holding our 107th AGM virtually. Members must register prior to Oct. 9, 2020 in order to receive the link to access the meeting and participate in the election of directors at large.” Director nominations due by 5 p.m. on Oct. 1, 2020. For info visit the event web page.

, Keystone Centre

CANCELLED: Manitoba Ag Ex

Reading Time: < 1 minute “Due to the current health concerns related to the global pandemic of COVID-19, as well as the provincially mandated regulations for public health and safety, the Provincial Exhibition of Manitoba made this difficult decision.” For more info call the Provincial Exhibition of Manitoba at 204-726-3590 (toll-free 1-877-729-0001) or visit the event website.


, Victoria Inn

MOVED ONLINE: MFGA Regenerative Agriculture Conference

Reading Time: < 1 minute “An in-person gathering of the magnitude and impact we had hoped to make for our conference delegates is simply not feasible in these strange times. But that doesn’t mean we can’t try our best to put together a great showcase for regenerative agriculture, healthy soils and healthy lands in Manitoba and beyond… MFGA will offer […] Read more

, Saskatoon Inn

MOVED ONLINE: Saskatchewan Pork Industry Symposium

Reading Time: < 1 minute “Due to uncertainty around COVID-19 Saskatchewan Pork Symposium 2020 will be held as a virtual event. Program and registration information will be posted in the coming weeks.” For more info on the symposium contact Kim Browne at 306-343-3506 or by email, or visit the event web page.


, World Trade Center at Prairieland Park

MOVED ONLINE: Farm Forum Event

Reading Time: < 1 minute “We are excited to announce a reimagined Farm Forum Event… that will bring progressive Canadian farmers and agronomists a new immersive and interactive online virtual conference.” For more info or to register visit the event website.

, Westerner Park

Agri-Trade Equipment Expo

Reading Time: < 1 minute “Agri-Trade Equipment Expo attracts annually over 30,000 qualified agriculture buyers and over 475 equipment manufacturers and agricultural services to Red Deer.” For more information including guidelines, regulations and safety measures for attendees, visit the event website.


, Edmonton Expo Centre

MOVED ONLINE: Green Industry Show and Conference

Reading Time: < 1 minute “The province of Alberta continues to suggest strict guidelines on public gatherings, especially those indoors. Combined with the additional health and safety requirements, restriction on international and interprovincial travel and uncertain economic recovery, the Landscape Alberta board of directors has decided to replace the physical GISC in 2020 with a fully virtual conference and trade […] Read more

, Sheraton on the Falls

MOVED ONLINE: Advancing Women in Agriculture (AWC Virtual) 2020

Reading Time: < 1 minute “We are adding new speakers every day and developing our virtual platform so you can enjoy learning and networking with women in ag across Canada and beyond.” For more info or to register visit the event website.